具有 Split-Lock 功能的高效能 CPU

高效能 Cortex-A78AE 處理器是 Cortex-A 系列中效能最高的產品,是專為執行複雜且嚴格要求安全任務的裝置所設計的產品。具有第二代雙核鎖步 (DCLS) 的 Split-Lock 功能,能夠在最高安全級別的情況下靈活操作。Cortex-A78AE 能夠同步執行不同的工作負載,效能比前代產品提升 30%,提供具擴充性且高效的異質化運算能力,以因應複雜的自動駕駛及工業自動化系統需求。

特色與效益
最高持續效能

Cortex-A78AE 採用為效能密度而設計的先進節能微架構,可在無風扇且散熱條件受限的情況下,提供最高峰值與持續的單執行緒運算效能。

具擴充性的異質化運算

多核心、多叢集、加速器連接埠及異質化運算配置選項,能夠執行不同的工作負載或應用項目,可將相同的 SoC 運算架構部署到不同的網域控制站中。

Split-Lock 技術賦予的靈活性

切換不同的分離模式,可獲得最高叢集等級的效能;鎖定模式可達到 ASIL D/SIL 3 硬體指標的先進多核心容錯,或是進入混合模式以獲取更高的運算可用性,有助於達到 ASIL B/SIL 2 的安全性要求。

Split-Lock 技術
 

我們已為 Arm Split-Lock 技術加入稱為混合模式的新功能。當Arm DynamIQ Shared Unit (DSU) 單獨在鎖定模式下執行時, 混合模式使核心能夠獨立執行或拆分執行。這使得我們的合作夥伴能夠在針對 ASIL B/SIL 2 使用場景時,達到更高的覆蓋率並減少測試停機時間。

使用場景
各種創新成果與設計理念在此實現

汽車系統的任何缺失故障情況都可能危及生命,因此需要更高水準的功能性安全。Cortex-A78AE 提供靈活、具擴充性的異質化運算解決方案,達到先進駕駛輔助系統 (ADAS) 及自動駕駛所需的最高汽車安全完整性等級 (ASIL) 標準。

諮詢專家

瞭解 Cortex-A78AE 如何將高效能運算、功耗效率及安全性應用在複雜的車用與工業解決方案上。

聯絡我們
相關產品與服務
探索更多選項及功能
CMN-600AE

CoreLink CMN-600AE

CMN-600AE 是一種極具擴充性的互連匯流排設計,針對 Armv8-A 處理器進行了優化,專為需要滿足從 ASIL B 到 ASIL D 汽車安全性要求的高效能車載資訊娛樂系統、數位駕駛艙與先進駕駛輔助系統系統而設計。

MMU-600AE

CoreLink MMU-600AE

Arm MMU-600AE 處理記憶體管理的各項事務,包括記憶體虛擬化及支援 PCIe 位址變換服務。支援針對 ASIL B 到 ASIL D 安全完整性等級的高效能系統。

GIC-600AE

CoreLink GIC-600AE

Arm 最新的 GICv4 相容中斷控制器結合先進的安全機制,鎖定最高達到 ASIL D 等級的應用項目。GIC-600AE 與 Armv8-A 系列的 AE CPU 合併使用,可在車載資訊娛樂系統、先進駕駛輔助系統與自主系統中促成高效能安全導向系統。

Mali-G78AE

Mali-G78AE

Mali-G78AE 是具備高度擴充能力的 GPU,協助實現可配置的工作負載分離及虛擬化。Mali-G78AE 設計遵循適用於工業與汽車應用的 IEC 61508 及 ISO 26262 安全標準,並具備 ASIL B/SIL 2 安全功能。

CoreSight SoC-600

CoreSight SoC-600

CoreSight SoC-600 為建立除錯與追蹤解決方案提供了最全面的函式庫,整個產品生命週期都能依通訊協定進行除錯存取。

Mali-C71AE

Mali-C71AE

Mali-C71AE 做為先進的高效能 ISP,向電腦視覺 (CV) 系統及人眼視覺提供關鍵的視覺資訊,實現清晰便利的觀看體驗。Mali-C71AE 是首款內建功能性安全的 Arm ISP。

架構與技術
矽晶設計成功的基礎

以 Arm 技術架構的晶片、裝置架構與技術,能夠精心規劃一切事物的效能,實現現代生活。

Highest Performance CPU with Split-Lock

Cortex-A78AE is the highest performance Cortex-A processor designed for devices undertaking complex and demanding safety-critical tasks. The Split-Lock capability with second-generation Dual Core Lock-Step (DCLS) enables flexible operations at the highest levels of safety. With the ability to run different workloads concurrently and a 30 percent performance uplift compared to its predecessor, Cortex-A78AE offers the scalable, efficient, heterogeneous compute required for automated driving and autonomous industrial systems.

Features and Benefits
Highest Sustained Performance

The Cortex-A78AE features an advanced energy-efficient microarchitecture designed for performance density to deliver highest peak and sustained single-thread performance in thermally constrained fanless designs.

Scalable, Heterogeneous Compute

Options for multicore, multi-cluster, accelerator ports and heterogenous compute configurations offer the ability to run different workloads or application footprints, allowing the deployment of the same SoC compute architecture into different domain controllers.

Flexibility with Split-Lock

Switch between split mode for highest cluster-level performance, lock mode for advanced multicore fault-tolerance with ASIL D/SIL 3 hardware metrics, or hybrid mode to deliver higher compute availability to help achieve ASIL B/SIL 2 safety requirements.

Use Cases
Where Innovation and Ideas Come to Life

Any faults and failures may be life threatening so automotive systems demand higher levels of functional safety. Cortex-A78AE provides a flexible, scalable heterogeneous compute solution to meet the highest Automotive Safety Integrity Level (ASIL) standards required for advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) and autonomous driving.

Talk with an Expert

Find out how Cortex-A78AE can bring high-performance compute, power efficiency, and safety to your complex automotive and industrial solutions.

Contact Us
Related Products and Services
Explore More Options and Features
CMN-600AE

CoreLink CMN-600AE

CMN-600AE is a highly scalable coherent mesh network optimized for Armv8-A processors and designed for high-performance IVI, digital cockpit, and ADAS systems that need to meet ASIL B to ASIL D automotive safety requirements.

MMU-600AE

CoreLink MMU-600AE

The Arm MMU-600AE handles all aspects of memory management, including memory virtualization and supporting PCIe address translation services. It enables high-performance systems targeting ASIL B to ASIL D safety integrity levels.

GIC-600AE

CoreLink GIC-600AE

Arm’s latest GICv4 compatible interrupt controller incorporates advanced safety mechanisms to target up to ASIL D applications. In conjunction with Armv8-A class AE CPUs, the GIC-600AE enables high-performance safety-oriented systems in IVI, ADAS and autonomous systems.

Mali-G78AE

Mali-G78AE

Mali-G78AE is a highly scalable GPU that enables configurable workload separation and virtualization. Mali-G78AE is designed to the IEC 61508 and ISO 26262 safety standards for industrial and automotive application respectively and is ASIL B/SIL 2 safety-capable.

CoreSight SoC-600

CoreSight SoC-600

With the most comprehensive library for the creation of debug and trace solutions, the CoreSight SoC-600 enables protocol-based debug access throughout the product lifecycle.

Mali-C71AE

Mali-C71AE

As an advanced high-performance ISP, Mali-C71AE delivers key visual information to both computer vision (CV) systems and human display for clear and convenient viewing. Mali-C71AE is the first Arm ISP with built-in features for functional safety.

Architecture and Technologies
A Foundation of Silicon Success

Arm-based chips, device architectures and technologies orchestrate the performance of everything that makes modern life possible.