以 8 位元成本打造 32 位元低功耗處理器

Cortex-M 處理器系列的設計,能夠讓開發人員為各式各樣的裝置,打造注重成本且功耗受限的解決方案。它提供多款可擴充、節能且易用的處理器,以滿足未來智慧連網嵌入式應用項目的需求。Cortex-M0+ 處理器在所有 Cortex-M 處理器中,具有最小占用面積與最低功耗需求。這款低功耗處理器適用於多種應用項目,包括感測器與穿戴式裝置。

特色與效益

加入智慧

Cortex-M0+ 處理器在所有 Cortex-M 處理器中,具有最小占用面積與最低功耗需求。這使得它十分適用於低成本裝置,包括智慧感測器與混合訊號系統單晶片 (SoC),為裝置加入智慧,突破過往的限制。

降低成本與功耗

Cortex-M0+ 出色的程式碼密度大幅降低記憶體需求,徹底運用內建於晶片的快閃記憶體,以節省記憶體成本、降低記憶體功耗並提高最大效能。以 8/16 位元處理器的成本,擁有 32 位元的處理能力。

更長的電池續航力

開發人員可以使用 Cortex-M0+ 處理器內建的低功耗功能,優化特定應用程式的功耗。處理器有三種高度優化的低功耗模式,可以達到節能目標以滿足處理方面的需求。

Block Diagram on Cortex-M0+.

規格

Cortex-M0+ 處理器建立在極為成功的 Cortex-M0 處理器之上,保留完整的指令集和工具相容性,同時進一步降低能耗及提高效能。

造訪 Arm 開發人員網站以取得更多詳細資訊

關鍵文件

Cortex-M0+ 技術參考手冊
Cortex-M0+ 處理器產品規格書
比較 Cortex-M 處理器的規格:
下載比較 PDF
使用場景

各種創新成果與設計理念在此實現

穿戴式裝置中持續監控的感測器,需要有很長的電池續航力與較小的晶片占用面積。超低功耗與簡短的程式碼,讓 Cortex-M0+ 極為適用於健康照護、健身等領域的穿戴式裝置。

諮詢專家

瞭解 Cortex-M0+ 如何在降低成本的同時又能提高產品的能源效率。

聯絡我們

瞭解 Arm 的授權方式

符合資格的新創公司與研究機構可造訪 Arm Flexible Access,以低成本
或零成本的方式,無限取用本產品的設計及其他特選的 Arm IP。
使用領先全球的 SoC 設計組合,以正確的方式展開您的專案。

進一步瞭解
相關產品與服務

探索更多選項及功能

Arm Development Studio

Arm Development Studio

適用於所有 Arm 架構系統的軟體開發環境,包括 Arm 編譯器、偵錯工具、整合開發環境、效能分析工具、模型和中介軟體。

Corstone

設計安全的系統單晶片充滿挑戰,而且十分耗時。為協助設計人員加速上市時程,Arm 提供打造系統必備的 IP 區塊。Corstone 是系統架構的解決方案,可安全處理複雜的功率控制基礎設施,在效能與功耗間取得平衡。

軟體測試函式庫

軟體測試函式庫

Arm 軟體測試函式庫可靈活排程執行,將執行時間對應用的影響降到最低,並提供診斷涵蓋率以滿足 ISO 26262 與 IEC 61508 系統的功能性安全要求。

BBC micro:bit

BBC micro:bit 是一款袖珍型電腦,
可協助學生探索技術的潛力,
以及培養將想法變成令人興奮的新發明所需的技能。

進一步瞭解
架構與技術

矽晶設計成功的基礎

以 Arm 技術架構的晶片、裝置架構與技術,能夠精心規劃智慧型手機、農業感測器、醫療儀器乃至於伺服器等一切事物的效能,實現現代生活。

32-bit, Low-Power Processor at an 8-bit Cost

The Cortex-M processor series is designed to enable developers to create cost-sensitive and power-constrained solutions for a broad range of devices. It provides a range of scalable, energy-efficient, and easy-to-use processors designed to meet the needs of tomorrow’s smart and connected embedded applications. The Cortex-M0+ processor has the smallest footprint and lowest power requirements of all the Cortex-M processors. The low-power processor is suitable for a wide variety of applications, including sensors and wearables.

Features and Benefits
Add Intelligence

The Cortex-M0+ processor has the smallest footprint and lowest power requirements of all the Cortex-M processors. This is well-suited for low-cost devices, including smart sensors and mixed-signal systems on chip (SoCs), adding intelligence to devices that were not capable before.

Reduce Cost and Power

The exceptional code density of Cortex-M0+ significantly reduces memory requirements, which maximizes the use of on-chip Flash memory to save memory cost, reduce memory power, and increase maximum performance. Take advantage of 32-bit processing intelligence at an 8/16-bit processor cost point.

Longer Battery Life

The Cortex-M0+ processor allows developers to optimize power usage for specific applications with built-in, low-power features. With its three highly optimized low-power modes, the processor conserves energy to match processing demands.

Use Cases
Where Innovation and Ideas Come to Life

Sensors in wearables that provide constant monitoring require a long battery life combined with a small silicon footprint. Ultra-low power consumption and compact code makes Cortex-M0+ ideal for use in wearables for healthcare, fitness, and more.

Talk with an Expert

Find out how Cortex-M0+ can enhance your product’s energy efficiency while keeping costs low.

Contact Us
Related Products and Services
Explore More Options and Features
DS-5 Development Studio

DS-5 Development Studio

DS-5 Development Studio is a suite of tools for embedded C/C++ software development on any Arm-based SoC, featuring editor, compilers, debugger, and system profiler. This set of tools helps make sure your critical software works efficiently and reliably.

Mbed IoT Device Platform

Pelion IoT Platform

Building on Arm’s proven leadership as the trusted silicon architect, we are transforming the way IoT creates and captures value for global enterprises. Arm Pelion IoT Platform is the only IoT solution for any device, any data, any cloud.

BBC micro:bit

The BBC micro:bit is a pocket-sized computer that helps
students explore the potential of technology, and develop
the skills needed to turn ideas into exciting new inventions.

Learn More
Architecture and Technologies
A Foundation of Silicon Success

Arm-based chips, device architectures, and technologies orchestrate the performance of everything that makes modern life possible — from smartphones to agricultural sensors and from medical instruments to servers.

Cortex-M0+ Resources

Everything you need to know to make the right decision for your project. Includes technical documentation, industry insights, and where to go for expert advice.

 

Whitepaper

Tools

Training

Industry News

 

Visit Arm Developer