小巧的 32 位元處理器

Cortex-M 處理器系列的設計,能夠讓開發人員為各式各樣的裝置,打造注重成本且功耗受限的解決方案。Cortex-M0 是為智慧及連網嵌入式應用項目設計的產品,尤其是在裝置尺寸受限情況下,是市面上最小的 Arm 處理器,適合用於簡單又對成本敏感的裝置。在矽晶設計方面, Cortex-M0 可透過 Arm Flexible Access 計畫免費取得。

特色與效益

降低成本與功耗

Cortex-M0 出色的程式碼密度大幅降低記憶體需求,優化內建於晶片快閃記憶體的使用情況,以節省記憶體成本、降低功耗及提高效能。以 8/16 位元處理器的成本,擁有 32 位元的處理能力。

更長的電池續航力

開發人員可以使用 Cortex-M0 處理器內建的低功耗功能,優化特定應用程式的功耗。處理器有三種高度優化的低功耗模式,可以達到節能目標以滿足處理方面的需求。

加入智慧

Cortex-M0 小巧的占用面積及極低功耗要求,意味它甚至可以為最簡單的裝置加入智慧。

Information on Cortex-M0.

規格

Cortex-M0 擁有極小的矽晶面積、低功耗及最精簡的程式碼占用面積,開發人員僅需以 8 位元的價格,就能略過 16 位元裝置的階段,一舉獲得 32 位元的效能。處理器的超低閘數讓它能夠部署在類比和混合訊號裝置中。

造訪 Arm 開發人員網站以取得更多詳細資訊

關鍵文件

Cortex-M0 技術參考手冊
Cortex-M0 處理器產品規格書
比較 Cortex-M 處理器的規格:
下載比較 PDF
使用場景

各種創新成果與設計理念在此實現

穿戴式裝置需要有著很長的電池續航力與低功耗,且包含在狹小的矽晶圓面積內。Cortex-M0 提供低成本、小型解決方案,是實現穿戴式裝置的理想選擇。

諮詢專家

瞭解 Cortex-M0 為何是最適用於低成本、尺寸受限裝置的產品。

聯絡我們

此產品包含在 Arm Flexible Access 中

如要無限取用本產品及其他的 Arm IP 進行設計,請造訪 Arm Flexible Access。使用領先全球的 SoC 設計組合,以正確的方式展開您的專案。在 Arm Flexible Access 上免費取得此 CPU IP。

進一步瞭解
相關產品與服務

探索更多選項及功能

Corstone

設計安全的系統單晶片充滿挑戰,而且十分耗時。為協助設計人員加速上市時程,Arm 提供打造系統必備的 IP 區塊。Corstone 是系統架構的解決方案,可安全處理複雜的功率控制基礎設施,在效能與功耗間取得平衡。

Cortex-M 設計套件 CMDSK

Cortex-M 系統設計套件 

Cortex-M 系統設計套件 (CMSDK) 是一項綜合解決方案,包括一系列系統單晶片 (SoC) 基礎建設組件、基本周邊裝置、系統範例與驅動程式,再加上編譯及模擬指令碼。可以搭配開箱即用的 Cortex-M 處理器,以最小的風險將處理子系統整合至您的產品中。

Prizm

Prizm™ 是一款家用音響裝置,
使用環境資訊來確定事件氛圍,
再建議匹配的旋律。最廣泛的
工具與軟體生態系,
加上 Cortex-M0 的簡單 C 程式設計模型,
使其成為理想的選擇。

Tiny, 32-bit Processor

The Cortex-M processor series is designed to enable developers to create cost-sensitive and power-constrained solutions for a broad range of devices. Designed for smart and connected embedded applications, especially where size matters, the Cortex-M0 is the smallest Arm processor available, making it ideal for use in simple, cost-sensitive devices. For silicon designs, Arm Flexible Access offers the Cortex-M0 at $0.

Features and Benefits

Reduce Cost and Power

The exceptional code density of the Cortex-M0 significantly reduces memory requirements, which optimizes the use of on-chip Flash memory to save memory cost, reduce power, and increase performance. Take advantage of 32-bit processing intelligence at an 8/16-bit processor cost point.

Longer Battery Life

The Cortex-M0 processor allows developers to optimize power usage for specific applications with built-in, low-power features. With its three highly optimized low-power modes, the processor conserves energy to match processing demands.

Add Intelligence

The tiny footprint and extremely low-power requirements of Cortex-M0 mean that it can add intelligence to even the simplest of devices.

Information on Cortex-M0.

Specifications

The Cortex-M0 has an exceptionally small silicon area, low power and minimal code footprint, enabling developers to achieve 32-bit performance at an 8-bit price point, bypassing the step to 16-bit devices. The ultra-low gate count of the processor enables its deployment in analog and mixed signal devices.

Visit Arm Developer for more details.

Key Documentation

Cortex-M0 Technical Reference Manual
Cortex-M0 Processor Datasheet
Compare the specifications of Cortex-M processors:
Download Comparison PDF
Use Cases

Where Innovation and Ideas Come to Life

Wearables require a long battery life combined with low power consumption, contained in a small silicon area. Cortex-M0 offers a low-cost, small solution ideal for enabling wearables.

Talk with an Expert

Find out why Cortex-M0 is the best match for low-cost, size-constrained devices.

Contact Us

Available in Arm Flexible Access

For unlimited design access to this product and other useful Arm IP, visit Arm Flexible Access. Start your project off the right way with the world’s leading SoC design portfolio. This CPU IP is available in Arm Flexible Access at $0.

Learn More
Related Products and Services

Explore More Options and Features

Corstone

Designing a secure system-on-chip is challenging and time-consuming. To help designers get to market quickly, Arm provides the IP blocks needed to build a system. Corstone is a solution for architecting the system, making it secure and able to handle the complex power control infrastructure, while balancing trade-offs between performance and power.

Cortex-M Design Kit CMDSK

Cortex-M System Design Kit 

The Cortex-M System Design Kit (CMSDK) is a comprehensive solution, including a selection of SoC infrastructure components, essential peripherals, example systems and drivers, and compilation and simulation scripts. It’s designed to work with Cortex-M processors out of the box to help integrate the processing subsystem into your product with minimum risk.

Prizm

Prizm™ is a home audio device that uses information
from the environment to determine the mood of an
event before suggesting tunes to match it. The widest
ecosystem of tools and software and the simple
C programming model for Cortex-M0 make it
an ideal choice.