強化物聯網終端裝置的人工智慧效能

新款 Arm Cortex-M55 處理器將終端人工智慧 (AI) 應用在數十億裝置上。此產品是 Arm 旗下支援人工智慧程度最高的 Cortex-M 處理器,也是首款採用 Arm Helium 向量處理技術的處理器,擁有更強大又節能的數位訊號處理 (DSP) 與機器學習 (ML) 效能。Cortex-M55 以簡單易用的 Cortex-M、單一工具鏈、最佳化的軟體函式庫,還有引領業界的嵌入式生態系,輕鬆將人工智慧用在物聯網裝置上。 

特色與效益
提升機器學習及數位訊號處理 (DSP) 的性能表現

與現有 Cortex-M 處理器相比,機器學習性能最高提升 15 倍,訊號處理性能最高提升 5 倍。

加快上市時程

Corstone-300 參考套件提供將 Cortex-M55 整合至系統單晶片 (SoC) 中,最快、最安全的方法。

簡化軟體開發作業

具備廣大軟體、工具、函式庫與資源的生態系支援的單一開發人員工具鏈。

創造人工智慧優勢的一流解決方案

結合世界級的硬體 IP、簡單易用的工具、開放原始碼軟體,還有領先的生態系,代表 Cortex-M55 處理器將改變小型嵌入式與物聯網裝置的未來。
Cortex-M55 處理器是更廣泛的解決方案的一環,包含以下支援新一代人工智慧裝置的關鍵組件: 

Arm 合作夥伴的證言
 

觀看 Michal Gabrielczyk (Head of Edge AI at Cambridge Consultants) 的影片,瞭解 Cortex-M55 如何替其客戶實現終端 AI,為語音偵測及電腦視覺應用領域激發創新。

「新款 Arm Cortex-M55 技術提供了下一代 ST 微控制器所需的更強大機器學習效能與效率。此產品支援 STM32Cube. 人工智慧工具與生態系,代表這項新技術簡單、快速且經過優化,可供所有 STM32 開發人員使用,改善他們已經廣泛使用的人工智慧應用程式。」

Ricardo De Sa Earp, Microcontroller Division General Manager, STMicroelectronics

STMicroelectronics logo

「訊號處理是在體積小巧的裝置中呈現沉浸式聲音體驗的關鍵,例如智慧喇叭。Arm Cortex-M55 處理器以更高的數位訊號處理效能與功耗效率,幫助 Dolby 為娛樂體驗帶來革新,讓晶片製造商與 OEM 代工廠商能將 Dolby Atmos 應用在其產品組合中的更多產品。」

Mahesh Balakrishnan, Vice President, Audio Business, Dolby

Dolby logo

觀看終端 AI 影片系列
諮詢專家

要開始你的下一個設計專案了嗎? 與我們聯絡,討論如何在您的下一個專案中使用 Cortex-M55 處理器來改造下一代的物聯網裝置。

聯絡我們
架構與技術
矽晶設計成功的基礎  

探索支援 Cortex-M55 處理器的架構與技術。 

此產品包含在 Arm Flexible Access 中

如要無限取用本產品及其他的 Arm IP 進行設計,請造訪 Arm Flexible Access。
使用領先全球的 SoC 設計組合,以正確的方式展開您的專案。

進一步瞭解

Enhancing AI Performance for IoT Endpoint Devices

The new Arm Cortex-M55 processor brings endpoint artificial intelligence (AI) to billions. It’s Arm’s most AI-capable Cortex-M processor and the first to feature Arm Helium vector processing technology for enhanced, energy-efficient digital signal processing (DSP) and machine learning (ML) performance. The Cortex-M55 offers an easy way to implement AI for IoT with the ease-of-use of Cortex-M, a single toolchain, optimized software libraries, and an industry-leading embedded ecosystem. 

Features and Benefits
Improve ML and DSP Performance

Delivers up to 15x ML performance improvement and up to 5x signal processing performance uplift compared to existing Cortex-M processors.

Accelerate Time to Market

The Corstone-300 reference design offers the fastest, most secure way to incorporate the Cortex-M55 into a system-on-chip (SoC).

Simplify Software Development

Single developer toolchain supported by a broad ecosystem of software, tools, libraries, and resources.

Unlock the Benefits of AI with this Best-in-Class Solution

The combination of world-class hardware IP, easy-to-use tools, open-source software, and a leading ecosystem means the Ethos-U55 microNPU is transforming the future of small embedded and IoT devices. The Ethos-U55 microNPU is a component of a wider solution that includes the following key components to enable the next generation of AI devices: 

What Arm Partners Are Saying

"The new Arm Cortex-M55 technology offers the enhanced ML performance and efficiency needed for the next generation of ST microcontrollers. Its support in the STM32Cube.AI tools and ecosystem means this new technology will be simple, fast and optimized to use for all STM32 developers, improving the already wide range of AI applications accessible to them."

Ricardo De Sa Earp, Microcontroller Division General Manager, STMicroelectronics

ST Logo


"Signal processing is key to rendering immersive audio experiences in compact form factors, such as smart speakers. The Arm Cortex-M55 processor will help Dolby further revolutionize entertainment with its higher digital signal processing performance and power efficiency, enabling chip manufacturers and OEMs to bring Dolby Atmos to more products within their portfolio."

Mahesh Balakrishnan, Vice President, Audio Business, Dolby

Dolby logo

Talk with an Expert

What will you design? Get in touch to discuss how you can use the Cortex-M55 processor in your next project to transform the next generation of IoT devices.

Contact Us
Architecture and Technologies
A Foundation of Silicon Success  

Explore the architecture and technologies that support the Cortex-M55 processor. 

White Paper: Introduction to the Cortex-M55 Processor

The Cortex-M55 processor is the first Arm Cortex-M processor to support Helium technology. This introductory white paper provides an overview of the features, target applications and how to get started developing with the Cortex-M55 processor. 

Download White Paper