1.什麼是 Arm Flexible Access?

Arm Flexible Access Arm Flexible Access 以預付、免費或低成本的方式,提供各種 Arm IP、支援、工具及訓練課程。以完整的產品組合進行實驗與設計;如需授權費,只需在製造時支付,並且僅有最終系統單晶片設計中包含的 IP 才需計費。

Flexible Access 分為三種方案:標準、入門和 DesignStart。





2.誰可以使用 Arm Flexible Access?

任何從事矽晶設計或實作的公司都可使用 Flexible Access。合作夥伴包括無晶圓廠半導體公司、矽晶新創公司、IP 供應商、Tape-out 服務供應商、晶片設計公司,以及企業內部設置晶片設計團隊的 OEM 代工廠商。




3.哪些類型的新創公司符合 Arm Flexible Access 新創版的使用資格?

Arm Flexible Access 新創版可協助開發矽晶產品且資本不到 500 萬美元的初期新創公司。至於資本 500 萬美元以上的新創公司,仍可透過 Flexible Access 獲得助益。請在此申請深入瞭解。




4.為何要以 Arm Flexible Access 進行設計?

 

Arm Flexible Access 可讓合作夥伴無限取用下載,利用各種領先業界的 Arm IP 產品進行設計。視方案的不同,Flexible Access 也包括完整取得 Arm 支援,以及各種開發和設計工具、模型及訓練課程。合作夥伴可評估不同的 IP 選項及設計多種系統單晶片專案,而只有在製造時包含 IP 才需要支付授權費,讓投資與專案生命週期更緊密的保持一致。




5.其中包含哪些 IP?

標準及入門方案可取 80 項以上的 CPU、GPU、系統 IP 及安全性 IP 產品。DesignStart 方案可取用一系列精選的處理器和系統 IP。

所有方案都可取用數以千計的 Artisan 實體 IP 產品,支援多種晶圓代工和製程節點進行設計實作。所有方案也包括 Corstone 參考套件,其中結合各種預先驗證的子系統和支援系統 IP,協助簡化矽晶設計並降低開發風險。

歡迎下載Arm Flexible Access 產品規格書,取得各方案 IP、工具及模型的完整清單。





6.Arm Flexible Access 新創版計畫包含哪些 IP 及工具?

Flexible Access 入門方案的一切項目。如需 IP、支援工具及模型的完整清單,請參閱Arm Flexible Access 產品規格書




7.Arm Flexible Access 的費用及其計算方式為何?

標準及入門方案的 Flexible Access 會收取年度取用費用。DesignStart 方案則沒有年度取用費用。

詳情請參閱Arm Flexible Access 產品規格書

設計準備好製造時,若設計有包含該 IP 就需要支付該 IP 的授權費。若有權利金到期,則是依據出貨單位數量的簡化模式加以計算。DesignStart 方案中的所有 Artisan 實體 IP 產品均免費提供,無需支付授權費和權利金。





8.我目前不需要取用 Arm CPU IP,但我需要 Arm Artisan 實體 IP。我是否需要支付取用費用?

否,您不必支付費用;DesignStart 方案提供免費的取用、設計和製造權利,範圍涵蓋 Artisan 實體 IP 的前端及後台視圖。此外,DesignStart 方案可快速取得前端視圖進行評估。

 




9.Arm Flexible Access 對現有的 IP 權利有何影響?

Arm Flexible Access 並不會改變您現有的 IP 權利。您可在單一設計同時運用現有 IP 權利及 Arm Flexible Access。具體詳情請聯絡 Arm 合作夥伴經理。

 



10.要如何取用包含在 Arm Flexible Access 中的 IP、工具或支援?


您註冊 Arm Flexible Access 之後,就會向貴公司提供權限取用 Arm 的下載入口網站:Product Download Hub (PDH)。PDH 將顯示您有權取用及可要求取用的所有產品,然後讓您下載。




11.如果需要支付授權費,當我的設計準備 tape-out 時要如何支付?

請填寫簡易表單註冊準備生產的專案,並交給 Arm 合作夥伴經理。




12.Arm 是否會新增任何新 IP 至 Flexible Access?

是。我們會每季更新內容。

諮詢專家

沒有看見您想問的問題嗎?請聯絡 Arm 代表尋求協助。

聯絡我們

1. What is Arm Flexible Access?

Arm Flexible Access Arm Flexible Access provides up-front, no-cost or low-cost access to a wide range of Arm IP, support, tools, and training. Experiment and design with the entire portfolio; license fees, if any, are only due at the point of manufacture and calculated only on the IP included in the final SoC design.

There are three tiers of Flexible Access – Standard, Entry and DesignStart.





2. Who can use Arm Flexible Access?

Any company that is doing silicon design or implementation can use Flexible Access. Example partners include fabless semiconductor companies, silicon startups, IP providers, tape-out service provider, Design Houses, and OEMs with an in-house silicon team.




3. What type of startups qualify for Arm Flexible Access for Startups ?

Arm Flexible Access for Startups helps early-stage startups who are developing a silicon product and have less than $5 million in funding. Startups with more than $5 million in funding can still benefit from Flexible Access. Apply here to find out more.




4. Why design with Arm Flexible Access?

 

Arm Flexible Access provides partners unlimited access to download and then design with a wide range of industry-leading Arm IP products. Depending on the tier, Flexible Access also includes full access to Arm support, along with development and design tools, models, and training. Partners can evaluate different IP options and design multiple SoC projects, with license fees (if any) for included IP only due at manufacture time – aligning investment more closely to project lifecycles.




5. What IP is included?

The Standard and Entry Tiers offers access to more than 80 CPU, GPU, system IP, and security IP products. The DesignStart Tier offers access to a select mix of processors and system IP.

All tiers include access to thousands of Artisan physical IP products supporting multiple foundries and process nodes for design implementation. All tiers also include Corstone reference packages, which brings together pre-verified subsystems and supporting System IP to simplify silicon designs and reduce development risk.

Download the Arm Flexible Access data sheet to get the complete list of IP, tools, and models, offered in each tier.





6. What IP and tools are included in the Arm Flexible Access for Startups program?

Everything in the Entry Tier of Flexible Access. For a full list of IP, supporting tools and models, refer to the Arm Flexible Access data sheet.




7. What are the costs for Arm Flexible Access, and how are they calculated?

The Standard and Entry tiers of Flexible Access have an annual access fee. The DesignStart Tier has no annual access fee.

Refer to Arm Flexible Access data sheet for details.

When a design is ready for manufacture, licensing fees (if any) will become due for IP included in the design. Royalties (if any are due) are calculated based on a simplified model for units shipped. All of the Artisan Physical IP products included in the DesignStart Tier are free of charge – no license fee, no royalties.





8. I don't need access to the Arm CPU IP at this time, but I need Arm Artisan physical IP. Do I have to pay for access?

No, you don’t need to pay fees; the DesignStart Tier offers no-cost access, design and manufacture rights to both front-end and back-end views of Artisan physical IP. In addition, the DesignStart Tier offers fast access to front-end views for evaluation.

 




9. How does Arm Flexible Access affect my existing IP entitlements?

Arm Flexible Access does not change your existing IP entitlements. You can use existing IP entitlements alongside Arm Flexible Access in a single design. Contact your Arm Partner Manager for specific details.

 



10. How do I access the IP, tools, or support available through Arm Flexible Access?


Access to the Arm download portal, Product Download Hub (PDH), is made available to your company when you sign up to Arm Flexible Access. PDH will display all products to which you have access to, those to which you can request access, and will enable downloads.




11. If there are license fees, how do I pay these fees once my design is ready for tape-out?

Complete a simple form to register your project ready for production and submit it to your Arm Partner manager.




12. Will Arm add any new IP to Flexible Access?

Yes. The package is reviewed every quarter.

Talk with an Expert

Don’t see your question here? Contact an Arm representative for assistance.

Contact Us