雲端原生邊緣的安全運算

全球網路預計到 2035 年,將託管與管理超過一兆個裝置的資料流量。也因此,資料預計將以越來越快的速度在資料中心以外聚集,成為寶貴的流通內容,且構成發展整體邊緣運算的契機。為了抓住這個機會,底層網路基礎建設正在從以硬體為中心的半自動化操作模式,轉變成真正端對端、軟體定義、安全、遠端管理又具有彈性的模式。藉由不斷大規模地實現 SLA 的同時也完成了商業目的。

 

基礎建設邊緣包含將物聯網端點與裝置連接到雲端的所有網路,由多元的各種平台組成,包括存取點、切換器、企業用與家用閘道器及路由器、無線區域網路控制器、通用客戶端設備等。

Project Cassini

Project Cassini

在多元與安全的邊緣生態系統內,確保雲端原生體驗

企業及應用程式開發人員熟悉矽晶圓與軟體產品的多樣性,以及 Arm 生態系固有的廠商選擇。在基礎建設邊緣成功及時地部署服務,以支援跨產業的多個使用場景 (從汽車和智慧工廠,再到雲端遊戲、能源與健康照護),這些都要依靠近乎無縫的登入體驗,以及安全地管理跨異質化系統的雲端原生堆疊。

Project Cassini 推廣基於標準的平台軟體與平台安全性方法,並透過生態系驅動的邊緣參考實作,展現在基礎建設邊緣安全地部署雲端原生堆疊。

進一步瞭解
跨產業的有效邊緣運算

提高網際網路邊緣的智慧、互聯互通及互動式裝置的運算能力,並降低功耗與維護成本,可為城市、工廠、農場與環境創造大量提高效率、安全與生產力的機會。Project Cassini 支援在邊緣環境中使用雲端原生技術與方法,評估它們在大規模掌握這些機會方面的效用。

智慧城市

在整個城市部署不同的感測器陣列,以測量溫度、汙染、交通模式等。使用雲端原生技術分析資料,以提高生活品質。

工業 4.0

工業 4.0 賦予企業主增強營運的控制能力,利用即時數據來提高生產力、改善流程並帶動成長。

通用客戶端設備 (CPE)

客戶端設備由軟體驅動的程度日漸增加,以無縫、全自動的軟體達到嚴格的成本與效能目標。

CPU 處理器
用於基礎建設邊緣的 Arm 技術

Secure Compute for a Cloud-Native Edge

By 2035, worldwide networks are expected to host and manage data streams from more than one trillion devices. Consequently, data is forecast to aggregate outside of data centers at an increasing rate, acting as valuable currency and framing the overall edge computing opportunity. To address that opportunity, the underlying network infrastructure is transforming from a hardware-centric, semi-automated mode of operation into one that is truly end-to-end software-defined and secure, remotely managed, and resilient. By consistently delivering on SLAs at-scale, it is also directly tied to realizing business intent.

 

The infrastructure edge encompasses all networks that connect IoT endpoints and devices through to the cloud, and is built up of a diverse array of platforms, including access points, switches, enterprise and residential gateways and routers, wireless LAN controllers, universal customer premise equipment, and more.

Build Your Future on Arm

Arm DevSummit 2022

Interested in understanding why 48 out of 50 top AWS EC2 customers chose Arm Neoverse-powered Graviton instance? Perhaps it’s our performance gains, cost savings, power efficiency, or world-class security. Or all of the above, and more. Join us from 26 October and see how the experts are developing innovative, scalable solutions faster than ever with frictionless development on Arm.

Register Free
Project Cassini

Project Cassini

Ensuring a Cloud-Native Experience Across a Diverse and Secure Edge Ecosystem

Enterprises and application developers are familiar with the diversity of silicon and software offerings, and vendor choice inherent to the Arm ecosystem. The successful and timely deployment of services at the infrastructure edge to support multiple use cases across industries – from automotive and smart factories, to cloud gaming, energy and healthcare – rests on a near-seamless experience on-boarding and securely managing cloud-native stacks across heterogeneous systems.

Project Cassini promotes standards-based approaches to platform software and platform security to showcase secure deployment of cloud-native stacks at the infrastructure edge, through ecosystem-driven edge reference implementations.

Learn More

Effective Edge Computing Across Industries

Increasing compute and decreasing power consumption and maintenance costs of intelligent, interconnected, and interactive devices at the edge of the internet are creating massive opportunities to instrument our cities, factories, farms, and environment to improve efficiency, safety, and productivity. Project Cassini enables the use of cloud-native technology and methodologies in edge environments to evaluate their effectiveness at addressing these opportunities at scale.

Smart Cities

Deploy varying sensor arrays across an entire city to measure temperature, pollution, traffic patterns and more. Data is analyzed with cloud-native technologies to improve quality of life.

Industry 4.0

Industry 4.0 empowers business owners to enhance operational control and leverage instant data to boost productivity, improve processes, and drive growth.

Universal CPE

Customer premises equipment is becoming increasingly software driven to match stringent cost and performance objectives with seamless, fully automated software.

CPU Processors

Arm Technology for the Infrastructure Edge