最高效能 Armv7-R 處理器

Arm Cortex-R 系列非常適合用於必須持續滿足效能要求與時間期限,與注重功能性安全的產品。對於 LTE 與 5G 數據機及 SSD 和 HDD 等大量儲存應用而言,Cortex-R8 具備同級產品的最佳效能。

特色與效益

四核心一致性

最多可讓四個核心維持一致性,因此能簡化軟體開發作業。核心間會持續共享資料,因此能同步更新。此外,ACP 會確保與系統內不一致的加速器與周邊裝置維持同步。

11 級亂序管線設計 

11 級超純量亂序管線可提升執行頻寬的效率,加速處理作業。長管線可實現高時脈速度,而亂序可確保處理器停頓的可能降到最低,並繼續向前處理。

可配置的連接埠 

Cortex-R8 為系統提供多個連接埠,以支援靈活的設計選項及加速器與周邊裝置的低延遲控制,確保產品的延遲降到最低,並實現最高吞吐量。

使用場景

各種創新成果與設計理念在此實現

WiFi、LTE 與 5G 數據機

Cortex-R8 提供低延遲、高效能與功耗效率,可滿足最新 WiFi、高級別 LTE 與 5G 傳輸速度增加的需求。此處理器支援最高等級 LTE 類別與 5G,能夠靈活增加功能集,並能可靠地處理額外的工作負載。

大量儲存

隨著對儲存設備速度及容量的需求增加,儲存磁碟機必須提供可靠效能、降低延遲並改善錯誤修正。Cortex-R8 處理器具備高效能 HDD 與 SSD 控制器必備的快速回應能力。

諮詢專家

瞭解 Cortex-R8 如何提升您的產品的能源效率與回應能力。

聯絡我們

瞭解 Arm 的授權方式

符合資格的新創公司與研究機構可造訪 Arm Flexible Access,以低成本
或零成本的方式,無限取用本產品的設計及其他特選的 Arm IP。
使用領先全球的 SoC 設計組合,以正確的方式展開您的專案。

進一步瞭解
相關產品與服務

探索更多選項及功能

CoreLink Cache Coherent Network 系列

CoreLink Network Interconnect 

Arm CoreLink Network Interconnect 提供具備網路單晶片類型屬性的高度可配置集成電路元件布局,以達到高效能、優化的 SoC 連網能力。

CoreSight SoC-400

CoreSight SoC-400

Arm CoreSight SoC-400 是一個全方位的組件庫,用於在系統內建立除錯與追蹤功能。這個組件庫提供可配置的組件,以滿足您在系統方面的確切要求。

嵌入式記憶體 IP

嵌入式記憶體 IP

Arm 針對所有類型的 SoC 設計,提供一系列通過矽晶圓驗證的 SRAM、暫存器檔案與 ROM 記憶體編譯器,從注重效能、注重成本到低功耗的應用皆適用。

Coresight SDC-600 安全除錯通道

CoreSight SDC-600 

與 Arm CoreSight IP 與 Arm Security IP 聯手針對除錯存取驗證,打造可靠且可預測的安全實作。

架構與技術

矽晶設計成功的基礎

以 Arm 技術架構的晶片、裝置架構與技術,能夠精心規劃智慧型手機、農業感測器、醫療儀器乃至於伺服器等一切事物的效能,實現現代生活。 

Cortex-R8 資源

提供您需要瞭解的一切資訊,協助您為專案制訂正確決策。其中包括技術文件、產業洞見,並協助您尋求專家建議。

 

Arm 工具

影片

產業消息

造訪 Arm 開發人員網站

Highest Performance in its Class

The Arm Cortex-R family is designed to be used in products where performance requirements and timing deadlines must always be met, or where functional safety is a critical issue. Cortex-R8 offers the highest performance in the family for LTE and 5G modems, and mass storage applications such as SSD and HDD.

Features and Benefits
Four-Core Coherency

Coherency across up to four cores simplifies software development. Data shared between the cores is maintained so that updates are synchronized. In addition, the accelerator coherency port ensures synchronization with non-coherent accelerators and peripherals in the system.

11-Stage Out-of-Order Pipeline 

The 11-stage superscalar out-of-order pipeline makes more efficient use of execution bandwidth, leading to faster processing. The long pipeline enables high clock-speeds and the out-of-order ensures minimized processor stalls and forward progress.

Configurable Ports 

Cortex-R8 offers multiple ports to the system to support flexible design options and low latency control of accelerators and peripherals, ensuring products with the lowest latency and highest throughputs.

Use Cases
Where Innovation and Ideas Come to Life
WiFi, LTE, and 5G Modems

To meet the latest WiFi, high-category LTE, and 5G needs for increased transmission speeds, Cortex-R8 offers low latency, high performance, and power efficiency. Supporting the highest LTE categories and 5G, this processor creates flexibility to increase feature sets, and reliably carries the additional workloads.

Mass Storage

As the demand for storage speed and density increases, storage drives need to deliver faster IO operations, reduce latency, and improve error correction. Cortex-R8 processors deliver the responsive power needed for high-performance HDD and SSD controllers.

Talk with an Expert

Find out how Cortex-R8 can improve energy efficiency and responsiveness in your products.

Contact Us
Related Products and Services
Explore More Options and Features
CoreLink Cache Coherent Network Family

CoreLink Network Interconnect Family

The Arm CoreLink Network Interconnect offers highly configurable topology with network-on-chip type properties for building high-performance, optimized, AMBA-compliant SoC connectivity.

CoreSight SoC-400

CoreSight SoC-400

Arm CoreSight SoC-400 is a comprehensive library of components for the creation of debug and trace functionality within a system. The library comprises configurable components to meet the exact requirements of your system.

Embedded Memory IP

Embedded Memory IP

Arm offers an array of silicon-proven SRAM, register file, and ROM memory compilers for all types of SoC designs. They range from performance-critical to cost-sensitive and low-power applications.

Coresight SDC-600 Secure Debug Channel

CoreSight SDC-600 Secure Debug Channel 

This security solution provides a dedicated path to a debugged system for authenticating debug accesses and supports a standardized communication protocol protecting against debug access attacks.

Architectures and Technologies
A Foundation of Silicon Success

Arm-based chips, device architectures, and technologies orchestrate the performance of everything that makes modern life possible — from smartphones to agricultural sensors and from medical instruments to servers. 

Cortex-R8 Resources

Everything you need to know to make the right decision for your project. Includes technical documentation, industry insights, and where to go for expert advice.

 

Arm Tools

Video

Industry News

Visit Arm Developer