我們的願景和創新將塑造運算領域的未來 

2022 年,我們合作夥伴的全球出貨量將達 2,000 億個晶片。第一個 1,000 億花了 27 年的時間。第二個 1,000 億將只需要 5 年的時間。基於 Arm 架構的開發正在快速增加,主要歸因於我們的持續創新和對客戶堅定不移的支持。

不久的將來,大部分經由數位方式共享的資料都會在 Arm 架構技術中處理。但是,我們不會因成功而止步不前。我們的願景和對客戶的承諾是持續不斷地進步。

全新的解決方案、計畫和合作關係,共同支持這個將對許多產業帶來重大影響的願景。Armv9-A 架構將建立全球晶片設計的新標準。我們的全面運算策略將會提升運算能力和安全性至前所未見的高度。我們的夥伴生態系統將會促進更大規模的合作關係。

 
台北國際電腦展主題演講:激發全球後疫情時代的復甦

隨著後疫情時代逐漸復甦,我們有機會使科技成為行善的重要力量。結合人工智慧時代的運算能力,將加速處理有關氣候變遷、安全性和公平取得技術和連網能力的複雜挑戰。Simon Segars 講述以科技為中心的後疫情時代的復甦。

 
台北國際電腦展主題演講:加速無所不在的智慧科技發展

我們進入全球疫情的時間已經超過一年,而數位化的腳步卻絲毫沒有放慢。因此,透過在運算領域裡每個裝置的智慧需求不斷提升,我們看見了運算趨勢正以前所未有的速度成長。Rene Haas 說明為什麼現今和未來複雜的人工智慧和機器學習工作負載,需要的不只是通用運算能力。

 
GTC 主題演講:展望未來十年的運算

人工智慧、5G、物聯網正在激發未來世界的潛能。問題是,要如何透過打造更多將人、流程、裝置和資料無縫連接的回應式基礎建設,以不著痕跡的方式將這些新的資訊整合到每個地方。Rene Haas 探討促進創新的力量以及 Arm 全球開發人員生態系統將如何因應以推動下一波運算浪潮。

Armv9-A 擁有改變世界的潛能 

Armv9-A 是 Arm 的最新架構,並且是目前最先進的晶片技術。建構於 Armv8 架構,等於建構未來的運算。未來十年,Armv9 將提供顯著的全新安全性功能,包括機密運算和更強大的工作負載能力。

 

Armv9-A 大幅提高效能和效率。讓合作夥伴支援更快、更容易的程式開發和部署作業,將創新和最佳的解決方案應用至各個產業。

 

此外,Armv9-A 還可以釋放人工智慧無限的潛能進入市場,實現目前只停留在開發人員腦海中,最具創意的科技,像是 XR、ER、AR 和 MR。

進一步瞭解

全面運算帶來運算能力、安全性與開發人員取用性

Arm 的全面運算計畫將提供實現願景的基礎。隨著數位體驗越來越豐富,更具沉浸感,後端需求幾乎到了極限。現今產業 SoC 設計方法很明顯地無法支援未來的使用場景。

 

全面運算採用全方位的 SoC 設計方法,將能滿足下一波的創新,與互動式應用程式需求。

 

透過評估整體運算系統以及組成的各個部分,我們可以開啟增加運算能力的大門、強化安全性,並確保開發人員存取新工具和技術。我們可以有效且安全地處理未來多工運算的工作負載。

進一步瞭解

Our Vision and Innovation Will Shape the Future of Computing 

In 2022, our partners will have shipped 200 billion chips around the globe. The first 100 billion took 27 years. The second 100 billion will take just five. Development on Arm is rapidly accelerating, largely due to our proven, extensive history of innovation and steadfast customer support.

Soon, most digitally-shared data will be processed in some capacity on Arm-based technology. But we're not resting on our successes. Our vision and our commitment to customers continue to evolve.

New solutions, initiatives and partnerships that support that vision will soon be making an impact across the industry. The Armv9-A architecture will set a new global standard in chip design. Our Total Compute strategy will boost compute power and security to levels heretofore unseen. And our partner ecosystem will facilitate an enormous range of collaborations.

 
Computex Keynote: Sparking the World's Post-Pandemic Recovery

As we begin our post-pandemic recovery, we have an opportunity to use the power of technology as a remarkable force for good. The combination of computing in the age of AI will accelerate how we tackle complex challenges surrounding climate change, security, and equitable access to technologies and connectivity. Simon Segars addresses technology's role as the epicenter to the post-pandemic recovery.

 
Computex Keynote: Accelerating Ubiquitous Intelligence

We are more than a year into the global pandemic and digital adoptions curves are not slowing. As a result, we're seeing an unprecedented acceleration of compute trends driven by growing demands for ubiquitous intelligence across every device on the compute spectrum. Rene Haas explains why the complex AI and ML workloads of today and tomorrow will require more than general-purpose computing.

 
GTC Keynote: A Vision for the Next Decade of Computing

AI, 5G, and IoT are Sparking the World’s Potential. The question is how to invisibly integrate the new intelligence everywhere by creating more responsive infrastructure that links people, processes, devices, and data seamlessly. Rene Haas discusses the forces pushing these advances and how Arm’s global developer ecosystem will react to drive the next wave of compute.

Armv9-A Packs the Potential to Change the World 

Armv9-A is Arm’s latest architecture and the most advanced chip technology ever produced. Building on our Armv8 architecture, it represents the future of compute. Over the coming decade, Armv9 will deliver significant new security features including confidential compute and a broader workload capability.

 

Armv9-A substantially enhances performance and efficiency. It allows partners to support faster, simpler code development and deployment, and it enables the delivery of innovative, best-in-class solutions for every industry.

 

Moreover, Armv9-A brings to market the power to unlock the limitless potential of Artificial Intelligence, as well as for XR, ER, AR and MR technologies that today exist only in the minds of the most creative developers.

Learn More

Total Compute Brings Compute Power, Security, and Developer Access

Arm's Total Compute initiative will provide the basis for achieving our vision. As digital experiences become richer and more immersive, backend requirements are stretched to the limits. It's clear that the industry's current approach to SoC design can't support future use cases.

 

Total Compute takes a holistic approach to SoC design that will meet the demands of the coming wave of innovative, interactive applications.

 

By evaluating the entire compute system, as well as the constituent parts, we can open the door to increased compute power, enhanced security, and ensured developer access to new tools and techniques. And we can efficiently and securely handle the multi-compute workloads of tomorrow.

Learn More