推動更美好的擴增實境與虛擬實境體驗

持續進展的虛擬實境、擴增實境及混合實境革命風潮,在專屬系統與使用場景中展現沉浸式技術的強大威力及潛能。必須克服電池續航力、電腦視覺與超過 4K 的像素密度等難關,以獲得成功的擴增實境與虛擬實境體驗。這些運算作業還必須在固定的 2 瓦至 3 瓦發熱配置內執行,挑戰在體積越來越小的裝置上實現各種可能的極限。

觀點

驅動擴增實境與虛擬實境裝置

Arm 專注於開發支援次世代擴增實境/虛擬實境裝置的創新技術。Arm CPU繪圖處理器技術提供多項優點,包括提高效能及提升功耗效率。當產品功能日趨複雜,提高運算效能勢在必行,然而在此同時卻必須要以更為節能方式執行多種運算密集的任務。穿戴式擴增實境與虛擬實境裝置的功能不斷發展,我們的創新合作夥伴提供基於 Arm IP 的高度整合運算解決方案,將不斷提升這項急需的效率。

使用場景

各種創新成果與設計理念在此實現

手機遊戲的新實境:虛擬實境/擴增實境的機會

深入研究這份報告,瞭解擴增實境與虛擬實境技術的發展前景、各項行動裝置的未來潛力,以及它們如何協助驅動行動裝置及遊戲領域的成長。

行動運算的未來就在眼前

加入這場 New Reality 影片與 Podcast 系列,聆聽傳奇電玩遊戲設計師 John Romero ,對於現今行動創新技術演化成截然不同的全新未來面貌有何看法。

諮詢專家

進一步瞭解 Arm 在支援擴增實境/虛擬實境裝置方面扮演的角色。

聯絡我們
相關產品與服務

探索更多選項及功能

Cortex-A 處理器

Cortex-A CPU

Cortex-A 處理器系列是為執行複雜運算任務所設計的產品,例如託管 Rich OS 平台及支援多個軟體應用程式。

Mali GPU

Mali 繪圖處理器

在多種智慧型手機裝置上,為娛樂和視覺應用程式提供極致的使用者體驗。 

系統 IP

系統 IP

Arm 系統 IP 是基於開放的 AMBA 介面標準所建構,可做為基礎協助設計團隊打造出更理想的系統。

適用於次世代 XR 體驗與穿戴式裝置的全面運算解決方案

不論是用於 XR 相關的應用和頂級智慧型手機上體驗的高階解決方案,或是用於穿戴式裝置具有高度功耗效率的解決方案,Arm 的全面解決方案都驅動著次世代的沈浸式體驗。

進一步瞭解
創新

Arm的做法

Arm 與其全球合作夥伴生態系,是規模最大、產量最多及最具創造力的產品創新者社群之一。我們提供節能智慧做為轉型應用與商業概念發想的基礎。瞭解 Arm 如何實現智慧科技。

採用 Arm 技術的 HoloLens 2

Microsoft 的新款混合實境頭戴式裝置 HoloLens 2 已經轉戰至 Arm 架構的平台。這帶來了許多優點,包括提高擴增實境效能並提升功耗效率。

提供數位沉浸感的全面運算方法

全面運算代表一種新的 IP 設計方法,著重於使用場景驅動的優化系統解決方案。

與 Arm 一同引領行動裝置體驗

Arm 行動裝置合作夥伴為各行各業與使用多種裝置的數百萬名使用者,提供絕佳的體驗。瞭解成為 Arm 行動裝置合作夥伴的優點,與產業領導者一同為未來進行創新。

進一步瞭解

Advancing AR and VR Experiences

The ongoing virtual reality, augmented reality, and mixed-reality revolution demonstrates the power and potential of immersion in specialty systems and use cases. Challenges such as battery life, computer vision, and pixel density beyond 4K must be addressed for successful AR and VR experiences. All this computation must also be performed within a fixed 2-watt to 3-watt thermal budget, pushing the boundaries of what’s possible with ever-smaller devices.

Perspective

Powering AR and VR Devices

Arm focuses on developing technology innovations that power the next generation of AR/VR devices. Arm CPU and GPU technology delivers a number of benefits, including improved performance and increased power efficiency. As features and capabilities become more complex, increased compute performance will be a necessary requirement; however, the various compute-intensive tasks need to be carried out in a power-efficient manner. As the features on wearable AR and VR devices continue to evolve, the highly-integrated compute solutions based on Arm IP delivered by our innovative partners will continue to increase this much-needed efficiency.

Use Cases
Where Innovation and Ideas Come to Life
The New Reality for Mobile Gaming: The VR/AR Opportunity

Dive into this report to learn about the AR and VR technology landscapes, what the future potential is for each on mobile and how they are helping to drive the growth of mobile devices and gaming.

Simultaneous Localization and Mapping (SLAM)

SLAM has the potential to improve and fundamentally change the lives of consumers and businesses in the future. Learn more about SLAM, and which five markets can expect to see a big impact from this technology.

Talk with an Expert

Learn more about the role of Arm in supporting AR/VR devices.

Contact Us
Related Products and Services
Explore More Options and Features
Cortex-A Processor

Cortex-A

The Cortex-A processor series is designed for complex compute tasks, such as hosting a rich operating system platform and supporting multiple software applications. Cortex-A CPUs power intelligent solutions, from edge to cloud, ensuring efficiency, security, and reliability to support industrial tasks now and in the future.

Mali GPU

Mali-GPU

Provides the ultimate user experience for entertainment and visual applications across a wide range of smartphone devices. 

Partner with Arm to Lead the Mobile Experience

Arm mobile partners deliver exceptional experiences to millions of users across industries and on multiple devices. Discover the benefits of becoming an Arm mobile partner and join industry leaders innovating for the future.

Learn More
Innovation
What We're Doing

Arm and its global partner ecosystem is one of the largest, most prolific and creative communities of product innovators. We’re providing power-efficient intelligence as the foundation for transformative applications and business ideas. See how Arm makes smart possible.

A Total Compute Approach to Delivering Digital Immersion

Total Compute represents a new approach to IP design focusing on use-case driven optimized system solutions.