穿戴式技術:穿戴在您身上的革命性成果

如欲移除障礙實現更精巧、反應更快速的穿戴式技術裝置,需要能在大小及功耗受限環境中提供優異效能的低功耗 IP。Arm IP 結合我們的軟體開發工具,可為穿戴式電子裝置提供安全彈性的處理能力,並實現最小的矽晶圓占用面積。

觀點
創新

隨著開發人員持續創新,我們可以預期出現各種充滿吸引力的全新穿戴式裝置,緊密融入我們的生活之中。在穿戴式裝置領域導入所謂的「無形」概念,就是要讓技術微型化,並將其嵌入衣物及鞋子等日常物品中。

 

雖然智慧型手錶與健身追蹤器是目前最為人熟知的裝置,Arm 正在促成手腕以外的各種全新型態的裝置,必將讓上百萬人的生活改觀。

功耗效率

步調飛快的穿戴式裝置市場,迅速運用 Arm 及 300 個軟體合作夥伴生態系的低功耗 IP,創造出各式各樣的裝置。從高階穿戴式裝置到健身追蹤器等簡易應用,Arm 處理器 IP 及軟體開發工具可協助促成各種裝置。Arm 可協助合作夥伴因應現今及未來市場所需的創新規模及步調。

進一步瞭解

Always On、永遠感知

感測、融合、解讀及安全分享資料的能力,是穿戴式體驗的基礎所在。這類裝置必須持續處理多種感測器傳入的資料,以提供情境感知,但是又必須具備低功耗及長久的電池續航力,以因應功能需求。Arm Cortex-M 架構處理器與廣大生態系對它提供的支援技術,位居穿戴式裝置內感測器的中樞,可以提供先進的訊號處理功能。

進一步瞭解

安全性

安全性與信任對穿戴式裝置非常重要。穿戴式裝置除了要儲存敏感的個人資料,也經常用於控制家庭、辦公室與汽車的實體出入。無縫順暢的門禁管制,是穿戴式裝置吸引人的必備要素,因此不能等到事後才處理安全性事宜。

 

為了達成所需的安全性層級,硬體及軟體之間必須具備共生關係,此外還要有持續擴展的安全 IP 及軟體產品組合,並由協同合作的生態系在共同平台強化裝置。

進一步瞭解
使用場景
各種創新成果與設計理念在此實現

穿戴式健康監測環

MegaRing 可用於持續監控心跳率及血氧飽和度,以及偵測血氧濃度可能出現的危險變化,協助臨床醫師持續監控及調整病患的治療方式。這款裝置採用 Cortex-M4 處理器,在尺寸受限的條件下提供低功耗、高效能的解決方案。

智慧型眼鏡提供無需用手的運算體驗

Vuzix Blade 智慧型眼鏡的各項功能,主要是為了因應未來的擴增實境 (AR) 需求,可讓穿戴者透過智慧型手機搭配的應用程式進行通訊,不必動手即可檢視訊息與通知。Cortex-A53 可讓小型的穿戴式型態裝置具備長久的電池續航力與進階的功能性。

諮詢專家

瞭解低功耗的高效能 IP,如何協助您創造創新的穿戴式技術並快速上市。 

聯絡我們
相關產品與服務
探索更多選項及功能

Cortex-A 處理器系列

Cortex-A 應用處理器提供一系列解決方案,適用於進行複雜運算任務的裝置。  

Cortex-M 處理器系列 

Cortex-M 處理器系列為 Arm 尺寸與功耗最小的 CPU 套件,可為要求嚴苛的各種應用提供優異的面積與能源效率。

Ethos 處理器

Arm Ethos 處理器系列可在最小面積提供最高的吞吐量與效率。

Mali 繪圖與多媒體處理器 

Mali GPU 包括圖形與 GPU 運算技術,可為低功耗至高效能的智慧型手機、平板電腦與數位電視,提供多種具擴充性的解決方案。

開發工具與軟體

從系統單晶片設計到軟體應用程式的開發,我們的開發工具可支援多種工作負載、裝置及體驗層級,協助企業更容易創新。

Wearable Technology: The Revolution You Wear

Removing the barriers to enable smaller, more responsive wearable technology devices requires low-power IP that can provide performance within a size- and power-constrained setting. Arm IP, combined with our software development tools, provide secure, flexible processing for wearable electronics, with the smallest silicon footprint.

Perspective
Innovation

As developers continue to innovate, we can expect to see compelling new wearable devices that integrate seamlessly in our lives. Bringing “invisibles” to the wearables space is all about miniaturization of the technology and embedding it in everyday items such as clothing and shoes.

 

While the smart watch and fitness trackers are the most familiar devices today, Arm is enabling a new raft of form factors beyond the wrist that promise to transform the lives of millions of people.

Power Efficiency

The fast-paced wearables market has been quick to leverage the possibilities of low-power IP from Arm and our ecosystem of over 300 software partners to enable a wide range of devices. From high-end wearables to simpler applications like fitness trackers, Arm processor IP and software development tools enable a spectrum of devices. Arm helps our partners address the scope and pace of innovation demanded by the market today and for tomorrow.

Learn More

Always On, Always Aware

The ability to sense, fuse, interpret, and securely share data is fundamental to the wearable experience. These devices must continuously process multiple sensor feeds to provide contextual awareness, but they require low power consumption and a long battery life for functionality. Arm Cortex-M-based processors and the extensive ecosystem that supports them are at the heart of the sensor hub in wearables, delivering advanced signal-processing capabilities.

Learn More

Security

Security and trust are vitally important for wearables. In addition to storing sensitive personal data, they often control physical access to homes, offices, and cars. Granting access seamlessly is an essential part of the appeal of wearables, so security can no longer be an afterthought.

 

Achieving the required level of security calls for a symbiotic relationship between hardware and software, an expanding portfolio of secure IP and software, and a collaborative ecosystem that fortifies devices across a common platform.

Learn More
Use Cases
Where Innovation and Ideas Come to Life
Wearable Health Tracker Ring

The MegaRing can be used to continuously monitor heart rate and oxygen saturation, detecting potentially dangerous changes in blood oxygen levels to enable clinicians to constantly monitor and adjust patient treatments. Powered by Cortex-M4, which offers a low-power, high-performance solution in a size-constrained setting.

Smart Glasses for Hands-free Computing

Vuzix Blade smart glasses enable wearers to communicate with smartphone companion apps and view messages and alerts hands-free, with features primed for the future of augmented reality (AR). A long battery life and advanced functionality in a small, wearable form factor is made possible using Cortex-A53.

Talk with an Expert

Learn how low-power, high-performance IP can help you create innovative wearable technology and get it to market fast. 

Contact Us
Related Products and Services
Explore More Options and Features

Cortex-A Processor Series

Cortex-A applications processors provide a range of solutions for devices undertaking complex compute tasks. The Cortex-A series powers intelligent solutions, from edge to cloud, for next-generation experiences. 

Cortex-M Processor Series 

The Cortex-M processor series is Arm’s smallest and lowest power suite of CPUs, providing area and energy efficiency for a broad range of demanding applications.

Mali Graphics & Multimedia Processors 

Mali GPUs include both graphics and GPU compute technology to offer a diverse selection of scalable solutions for low-power to high-performance smartphones, tablets, and digital TVs.

Development Tools and Software

From SoC design to software application development, our development tools support multiple workloads, devices and experience levels, making it easier for companies to innovate.