Login

Media Alert: ARM and Synopsys, Inc. Announce Technical Webcast Featuring Joint System-Level Design Solution For ARM Powered Applications

04 May 2004

Who
ARM [(LSE:ARM)]; (Nasdaq:ARMHY)], the industry's leading provider of 16/32-bit embedded RISC processor solutions, and Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq:SNPS), the world leader in semiconductor design software, today announced a technical webcast featuring a joint system-level design solution that enables earlier software development and verification of ARM Powered® systems-on-chips (SoCs).

What
This free, in-depth, technical webcast will illustrate a joint solution for designing and analyzing system-level architectures that significantly reduces the design cycle of ARM Powered SoCs. The system-level design solution is based on ARM® RealView® Model Library SystemCTM processor models, corresponding Synopsys DesignWare® AMBATM SystemC transaction-level bus models and the Synopsys System Studio system-level design tool. Attendees will learn how to create transaction-level models for AMBA interconnect-based designs and discover how to concurrently develop the SoC hardware and software. This webcast will address how ARM technology-certified SystemC processor models and Synopsys' integrated verification solutions based on System Studio, VCS® and Vera® provide a comprehensive system-level solution that helps reduce SoC design time.

For more information and to register, visit http://seminar2.techonline.com/~synopsysarm22/webcast/

When
Wednesday, May 12 at 12 PM PT/3 PM ET/19:00 GMT and Tuesday, May 18 at 6 AM PT/9 AM ET/13:00 GMT

Who Should Attend
Systems architects, SoC project managers, RTL designers, embedded software developers, and verification engineers.

ENDS

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq:SNPS) is the world leader in electronic design automation (EDA) software for semiconductor design. The company delivers technology-leading IC design and verification platforms to the global electronics market, enabling the development of complex systems-on-chips (SoCs). Synopsys also provides intellectual property and design services to simplify the design process and accelerate time-to-market for its customers. Synopsys is headquartered in Mountain View, California and has offices in more than 60 locations throughout North America, Europe, Japan and Asia. Visit Synopsys online at http://www.synopsys.com/.

About ARM
ARM is the industry's leading provider of 16/32-bit embedded RISC microprocessor solutions. The company licenses its high-performance, low-cost, power-efficient RISC processors, peripherals and system-chip designs to leading international electronics companies. ARM also provides comprehensive support required in developing a complete system. ARM's microprocessor cores are rapidly becoming the volume RISC standard in such markets as portable communications, hand-held computing, multimedia digital consumer and embedded solutions. More information on ARM is available at http://www.arm.com.

Synopsys, DesignWare, VCS and Vera are registered trademarks of Synopsys, Inc.

ARM, RealView and ARM Powered are registered trademarks of ARM Limited. AMBA is a trademark of ARM Limited. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. "ARM" is used to represent ARM Holdings plc (LSE: ARM and Nasdaq: ARMHY); its operating company ARM Limited; and the regional subsidiaries ARM INC; ARM KK; ARM Korea Ltd; ARM Taiwan; ARM France SAS; ARM Consulting (Shanghai) Co.Ltd.; and ARM Belgium N.V. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Editorial Contacts:

Isela Warner
Synopsys, Inc.
650-584-1644
igamboa@synopsys.com
Michelle Spencer
ARM
+44 1628 427780
michelle.spencer@arm.com
Sarah Seifert
Edelman
650-968-4033
sarah.seifert@edelman.com