Login

A new 32-bit solution for entry-level and energy-efficient applications

Venue:

On Demand

Presenter:

Thomas Ensergueix, CPU Product Manager, ARM

Time:

16:00 GMT

Share with a Friend   
 


Tuesday, April 5, 2012
9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 16:00 GMT

45 minutes + Q&A

Overview: On March 13, 2012, ARM announced the release of its ARM® Cortex™-M0+ processor, which builds on Cortex-M0 processor. Both processors make it easy for users to migrate from 8- and 16-bit architectures to a 32-bit architecture.

Attend this webinar to learn how ARM’s most efficient processor, the Cortex-M0+, will reduce energy consumption and improve performance, without increasing the development complexity or compromising product features or capabilities of your next design.

Who should attend: embedded software developers and hardware architects for chip designs

During the webinar, you’ll learn:

  • How easy it is to migrate from 8- and 16-bit architectures to 32-bit devices without impacting your power budget, e.g. for battery-based applications
  • Why the 32-bit processor is an easy, viable solution for your cost-sensitive application
  • How the Cortex-M0+ processor delivers ultra low-power, low-cost MCUs for intelligent sensors and smart control systems in a broad range of industrial and consumer applications
  • How to get the most from the newest processor’s features, such as faster I/O and peripheral control

Presenter: Thomas Ensergueix, CPU Product Manager, ARM

About the Presenter: Thomas is the product manager responsible for both Cortex-M0 and Cortex-M0+. For more than ten years, Thomas has worked in the area of embedded microcontrollers covering the whole spectrum from 8-bit to 32-bit architectures.




Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Find out more about the cookies we set